Elias Eiholzer

  • Prices: £25 per hour
  • Location: AB24 5JD / Mobile Teacher
  • Instrument(s) Taught: Guitar, Mandolin
  • Ages: 9+
  • Genres Covered: Rock, Metal, Folk, Blues, Country, Bluegrass
  • Contact: [email protected]

Teacher's Biography:

Hi, my name's Elias! I'm a Swiss/American/Scottish musician with 13 years of experience in the studio and on stage. I've toured in Europe with my old band and I've played and recorded blues, metal, rock and folk. I'm also a big fan of traditional folk music and have managed to teach myself the mandolin and the bouzouki, which I play in my current folk band Triskele. I'm 25 years old and have a degree in social sciences, but guitar has been a lifelong passion of mine and I'm excited to pass that on to people as best I can.

Music Qualifications / Achievements:

  • Recorded albums
  • Toured in Europe

Contact:

To book your first lesson with me, or to find out more about my lessons, don't hesitate to get in touch by emailing me on [email protected].

Has Been Teaching Music For

Under 12 Months

Location

AB24 5JD / Mobile Teacher

Youngest Student Age Taught

9

Public Liability Insurance

N/A

DBS Certification

N/A

Genres Covered

Rock, Metal, Folk, Blues, Country, Bluegrass

Teacher's Website

youtube.com/channel/UCcnIJjEgcFBzHxO4uZQtZFg

Facebook

facebook.com/elijahfynmoremusic/

Other Social Media

soundcloud.com/elijah-fynmore

Teacher's Location

You can see where I teach my lessons from in the Google Map below, my full teaching address will be disclosed on booking your first lesson.

4 reviews for Elias Eiholzer

Avatar

Elias has been teaching Ross for just over a year. He is very patient with Ross and has helped him develop his guitar skills at a pace that Ross is comfortable with. Elias asks Ross for feedback on the type of songs that he would like to play and tries to incorporate this into the lesson plan.

Ross loves his guitar lessons and his confidence with the instrument is growing with the guidance of Elias.

Avatar

My daughter was a complete beginner at 11 years old and after a dozen lessons has made fantastic progression. Elias is really patient and is asking her the type of music she likes so she’s really enjoying playing those pieces. She looks forward to her lessons and needs no nagging to practice! She was going to switch to lessons at secondary school after the summer, but she’s getting on so well she’d rather continue with Elias for lessons.

Avatar

I am afraid not a positive review for Elias. After several months of playing notes, my daughter has decided not to return to lessons without Elias, firstly the conditions of where the lessons were held were quite frankly unacceptable and it’s not as if we were turning up unplanned, some weeks we got the impression he did not remember what the did the previous week nor what he did the previous week!
We have since moved to another tutor who within the space of 2 lessons of a shorter duration has given her the confidence that she still wants to learn guitar and instead of playing notes had her playing chords the first week. Everything they do is online which includes photos of hand position, recordings of what she did during the lesson, drum beats to play too, music sheets etc.
So, overall not a pleasant experience and I would not be recommending anyone to go to Elias for lessons unless there is a vast improvement on the surroundings and the structure of teaching.

Avatar

Anne Daniel
29.06. 19

Elias has been teaching my husband guitar for a few months now. As my husband is nearly 90, blind and with mobility problems, this is a massive undertaking. Elias’ patience has been remarkable. He is gentle and considerate and although progress is very much limited my husband enjoys the lessons very much.

Add a review